RSS Feed

Gotta Love A Long Weekend!

Posted on
Gotta Love A Long Weekend!

I had a big weekend this weekend just passed. You can tell that because I’m 90% sure the sentence I wrote before this one doesn’t quite make sense. My dear Pop turned 70, I hung out with my family, and I tried really hard to both get something done on my essay and not think about it.

So, instead of writing too many more of these terrible terrible sentences, I present for your enjoyment a selections of links to things I’ve liked recently and pictures of Venice. Click a picture to go someplace!

I've always wanted to learn to code, and with this write-up, I think I'm gonna give it a go!

The first time I ever met a churro was at a Crusty Demons show. The number of guilty pleasures that day is almost incalculable.

Sometimes I like reading good news stories. And it's not too often when politics comes anywhere near stories like that.

Sometimes bad stuff happens. And sometimes people try to do something about it. Sometimes I think they do a good job.

I plan to try a batch of these (under the guise of making them for J) very soon.

Gwyneth Paltrow said stuff I agreed with. Honestly, I haven't read the replies. I just enjoyed the sentiment and cruised on.

A pretty picture and an intriguing idea.

Sad as it is, this is very true.

Something cute to go with something cute.

About T

I am: a law student; a linguistics amateur; a fiancee; a friend; a sister; a cousin; a daughter; a granddaughter; a great-granddaughter; super into languages (especially French); Australian; a gardener; a cook; endowed with a sweet tooth; a reader; lazy; curious; sometimes wrong; sometimes right; sometimes confused; always keen to get to know other people and myself.

One response »

  1. I so love Venice. I have been lucky enough to have visited twice. I consider Italy my spiritual home, not that I have travelled a great deal so I am open to other places joining Italy should I get the chance to travel some more in the future. Your beautiful photo’s brought back memories of a wonderful time I had with my 14 yr old niece in Venice. Ah.
    Good luck with the essay. I did a degree as a mature student and found many essay avoiding tactics, one of which was plucking my eyebrows which became a matter of urgent concern when a deadline loomed for something I was struggling with. By rights I should now be bald of eyebrows – luckily I’m not. And I met all my essay deadlines.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

