RSS Feed

Priorities – A Quick Note

Posted on

You may wonder why today’s blog post is rather short. I can tell you why; it’s because it’s five minutes to midnight and I have to get up early tomorrow to get on a plane (yay Brussels!), and I haven’t even packed yet.

The La Rochelle Aquarium

Why have I been so lax in my duties? I certainly didn’t intend to be. I even had a title picked out for today’s post – “Research vs Surprise: two approaches for confronting new foods”. I may even come back to that topic one day, although perhaps with a snappier title.

But what it all boils down to is that, dear readers, given the choice between having an impromptu dinner guest and loads of awesome conversation or writing a blog post, eating some cheese and then going to bed early, I’m afraid I’m going to choose dinner guests every time. I’ve heard other bloggers talk about how it’s hard to find a balance between living their life and telling everyone else how to live theirs, but I think my advice is sage enough that you can go one Thursday without hearing from me, can’t you?

I also didn’t take any photos for you because the camera was in my room, my room is upstairs, and I don’t like stairs. Instead, above, you can see one of me being angry at a fish. Deal with it.

About T

I am: a law student; a linguistics amateur; a fiancee; a friend; a sister; a cousin; a daughter; a granddaughter; a great-granddaughter; super into languages (especially French); Australian; a gardener; a cook; endowed with a sweet tooth; a reader; lazy; curious; sometimes wrong; sometimes right; sometimes confused; always keen to get to know other people and myself.

Leave a Reply

